Boxing 
December 11, 2022, 3:00 am
Warrington
vs
Lopez

Match Preview

Josh Warrington will attempt to retain his IBF world featherweight title tonight as he faces Mexican Luis Alberto Lopez.

Date: Saturday, December 10
DAZN card: 9 p.m. GMT / 4 p.m. ET
Main event ringwalks (approx): 10:35 p.m. GMT / 5:35 p.m. ET

Josh Warrington will return home to Leeds, England, to defend his IBF featherweight title against the dangerous Luis Alberto Lopez today on DAZN.

 

It’s an odd card construction today, as the prelims will start at 9:30 am ET and run until 2 pm ET, at which point the show will go on break for two hours to make way for England vs France in the World Cup.

 

Fights will return at 4 pm ET for three bouts on the main card on DAZN. Live coverage for the main card, including round-by-round for the main event and highlights and results throughout, will come in this stream:

 

 

JOSH WARRINGTON RECORD AND BIO
Nationality: British
Date of birth: November 14, 1990
Height: 5′ 7″
Reach: 67″
Total fights: 33
Record: 31-1-1 (8 KOs)

 

LUIS ALBERTO LOPEZ RECORD AND BIO
Nationality: Mexican
Date of birth: August 21, 1993
Height: 5′ 4″
Reach: 66.5″
Total fights: 28
Record: 26-2 (15 KOs)